US travel ban

first_imgUS travel ban The White House has this morning [Sunday local time] issued an updated travel ban for the USA, effective 18 October 2017. The current travel ban expired on Sunday and the Government has wasted no time drafting a replacement.From 18 October 2017, the US will deny entry to the country to citizens from North Korea, and restrict entry to citizens of Iran, Chad, Libya, Syria, Venezuela, Yemen and Somalia. The Venezuela restrictions apply only to that country’s leaders and their family members.The new restrictions will not affect anyone who already holds a US visa.last_img